Everything Else Anything and everything NON-VTR related

Apparently this is not well known..... (Tobacco users)

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2008, 10:18 PM
BANNED IN D.C.
SuperSport

Condor is on a distinguished road
Apparently this is not well known..... (Tobacco users)

Apparently I have some pretty weird habits and listen to weird music...but anyway....

went on a ride with some buddies and they were always jonesing for a cigarette or dip when we took a break.

I have been a snuser previously, (as my father is a 20+ year snuser and i picked it up from him ). I smoked for a little while, but with all the research that has been done with snus, and how shitty smoking was making me feel, I decided i was going to start snusing again and quit smoking. I have been snusing for about 2-3 months again now and have not touched a cigarette.

Anyway...apparently nobody knows about snus. If you smoke, snus is awesome...stop smoking. I can snus anywhere and dont look like a troll with a dip in my lip, dont have to spit, and dont smell like smoke. my lungs feel better and i can notice my overall health improving. with snus you dont have to spit....therefore you can snus and ride. snus is regulated in sweden as a food product, therefore does not contain all of the nasty chemicals and whatnot that are in american tobacco. Im not endorsing using tobacco, but my buds were wanting to know why i hadnt told them about it, and i figured it was common knowlege, as I have known about it since i was a kid... now i got a few of my smoking buddies becoming snusers, and they are starting to repair the damage that smoking has done to them. Im not going ot say that snusing is a healthy alternative to smoking or chewing, but it looks like if there is one, snus is the closest there is. The studies that I have read (i researched the **** out of this stuff) say that it is about 90% safer than smoking. Tweety might be able to sound off on this, as he is from Sweden, snus capital of the world.