Technical Discussion Topics related to Technical Issues

Help........!! clutch bleeding!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2009, 04:41 AM
Squid

marcvtr1000 is on a distinguished road
Question Help........!! clutch bleeding!!

hi guys,
i am far from a mechanic but i do all the work on my bike myself, a couple of months ago i had an unfortunate accident where i had a head on crash with a transit van (ouch)!
but all good now, repaired the bike everything done apart from one thing, for some reason the clutch wont bleed, iv tried too many times, asked a couple of people if im doing it right and they say yes but i cant be there must be something i am doing wrong!
iv been at it for 2days and im now stumped??????????
Currently im bleeding it just like i bled the brakes, is this right if so why would it not work and if im wrong can someone offer a lil advice??

many thanks
marc
Old 02-24-2009, 05:06 AM
SuperSport
SuperSport

gboezio is on a distinguished road
Lean the bike on the right side until the master conduit is past horizontal, yes that low !! Almost on the side lol, the damn bubble should go up the master, if you disconnected the slave cylinder, you will need to bleed the bottom first.
If you don't trust your leg, you can take off the handle and lean the handle only, of course you need to pull the clutch several times to move the fluid

Last edited by gboezio; 02-24-2009 at 05:09 AM.
Old 02-24-2009, 05:40 AM
evil man of nothing
MotoGP

captainchaos is on a distinguished road
There are other ways and specialized tools but this was easy and worked for me...you can also do a search under "clutch bleeding" and you'll see a bunch of different posts on the topic. Welcome aboard and hope this works for you.

https://www.superhawkforum.com/forum...leeding+clutch
Old 02-24-2009, 06:30 AM
SuperBike

trinc is on a distinguished road
KISS....