Modifications - Performance Discuss aftermarket and DIY performance modifications

micron??? ugh im a newbie

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2007, 07:22 AM
Squid

mclovin is on a distinguished road
Question micron??? ugh im a newbie

ok so im a wicked newbie here so i have a stock 04 superhawk im really itching to dump some cash into it but im really worried to spend money and not get what i wanted outta my money spent... so here are the mods i want to do

i want to do an exhaust but i want a really deep sound somthing angry lol and in my area there arnt too many hawks around i was thinking micron or d&d but im also open to any other suggestion

also ive talked to acoup;e of shops around the area about jetting and they bassically told me i dont need tojet the bike when i get the exhaust and that they would just shim the needle and remove the emission valve. To me that sounds like a way to sorta do it in a jerry rig kinda way. i was looking to do a K&n air filter and the dyno jet kit to me that seems like the correct way to do it but i could be wrong

well thanks for reading if yall have any good sites that i can look for an exhaust please forward them so far its tough to find anything under the 600 range

Old 08-21-2007, 08:09 AM
MotoGP

mikstr is on a distinguished road
I've been running Microns (mid-mounts) for three years now and am very happy with them. They have a throaty sound without being ubnoxiously loud. Also, I like the fact that there are no rivets used, making for a cleaner look and simplified re-packing procedure.
Old 08-21-2007, 08:19 AM
SuperBike

cliby is on a distinguished road