SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   Members Rides (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/members-rides-35/)
-   -   New Member! (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/members-rides-35/new-member-12513/)

California69gs 08-29-2007 10:32 AM

New Member!

1 Attachment(s)
Hey there everyone. Well I took the plunge yesterday, despite not seeing much for an aftermarket, complaints of poor gas mileage and range, lack of power when compared to other rockets, despite the seat being up in the clouds (as I'm 5'4")........bought myself a 1998 VTR!

I've been riding a 99 honda shadow 750 ACE for 2 years now so it is a pretty big step up.

That being said, I've still got a smile on my face from the all to short 45miles that I put on her.

So now that I've owned it for nearly 18 hours, where does everyone hide the aftermarket parts for my bike, I'm tired of looking and someone must make parts!

Attachment 31393
Cali

RickB 08-29-2007 10:38 AM

:welcome: to the forum....

Hawk9807 08-29-2007 10:43 AM

Welcome.....Try www.solomotoparts.com They have a decent selection. You can do a search on here for more places.

killer5280 08-29-2007 10:46 AM

Originally Posted by California69gs (Post 127839)

So now that I've owned it for nearly 18 hours, where does everyone hide the aftermarket parts for my bike, I'm tired of looking and someone must make parts!

Cali

Welcome to the forum. It depends on what kind of aftermarket parts you're after. Because the Hawk is no longer in production, it's not widely supported by the aftermarket parts makers, but you can still find stuff on eBay and other places if you're patient and look hard enough.

California69gs 08-29-2007 11:24 AM

*sigh

The Hawk is worse then my shadow. Why is it that I always fall in love with the "unloved".......