General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Noooooooooooo!

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2009, 10:16 PM
Superstock

maverick is on a distinguished road
Noooooooooooo!

I have been working all weekend on painting my tank. I sanded the hell out of it, and bondo'd the few dings it has. I have never filled dents before, so it took a while. I sanded the **** out of it all day saturday and into today. I primed it, sanded it, primed it, sanded it etc until it looked absolutely perfect. Then I used my BRAND NEW paint gun to paint it. I have never used a paint gun before, so it took a while, but I got 3 good coats on it and was ready for clear. It took all weekend long but it looked good. Until I came into the garage half an hour ago to find it had fallen off it's stool and landed pretty side down on the concrete, and then poured all of it's gas all over my totally finished (except the gas proof part [Irony?]) and completely ruined everything. I am not a man for tears, but when I opened that door and saw it's ravaged remains strewn about the floor, I almost cried. Sigh. Take two.

Last edited by maverick; 04-19-2009 at 10:38 PM.
Old 04-19-2009, 10:19 PM
MotoGP

VTRsurfer is on a distinguished road
Political differences aside, I feel your pain...Seriously.
Old 04-19-2009, 10:28 PM
Superstock

I appreciate that. And political differences be damned, I'd still have you over for a barbecue.
Old 04-19-2009, 10:36 PM
SuperBike

Truckinduc is on a distinguished road
that sucks man. I had a similar situation happen. I put about 20 hours of work into my ducati monster gastank. Got it perfect. Next day a kid tries to do a burnout on a 4 wheel drive 4wheeler and t bones my bike.

You have experience now though
Old 04-19-2009, 10:41 PM
Superstock

Yeah. That's true. We'll see how well I can recover it.
Old 04-19-2009, 10:59 PM
jet wrench
Back Marker

loserbaby is on a distinguished road