General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

New to the Super Hawk world need some help

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2007, 08:15 PM
Squid

hawk15 is on a distinguished road
New to the Super Hawk world need some help

Hey everybody I am new to the superhawk world. I aqcuired a 2003 super hawk through a friend he wrecked it sort of the front forks are bent, all the body panels are missing the radiator is gonne, and so is the front light I need some Help on rebuilding it any advice, websites, manuals, or books, I need please let me know. My plan is to completeley redo the bike from top to bottom give it new life and meaning. I plan on removing the engine modifying it, modifying the exhaust, wheels the body panels the front end everything you can think of. Yoyr help would be greatly appreciated.
Oh and Another thing I have never worked on a bike or know how to ride so I am a complete beginner
Old 10-01-2007, 08:44 PM
Thats Mr Dill hole to you
Superstock

filter69 is on a distinguished road
My only suggestion would be to leave the engine alone.Trust me it has enuf grunt for even advanced riders let alone a novice.Get used to the power it has then start "Tweaking" the engine. as for manuals the service guide is here in the forums. Somewhere do a search its a pdf it will get you by till you can get one on ebay (ebay = Friend).

Oh btw on the bike i hope you get it fixed soon they are hella fun. welcome to the forums
Old 10-01-2007, 10:56 PM
MotoGP

nuhawk is on a distinguished road

There are "layers deep" reading materials. You can make your own way after that!

It's not how fast you goeeeee! It's how fast you stopeeeee! Morons are not limited to Texas
Old 10-01-2007, 11:53 PM
Superstock

Anto is on a distinguished road
DO ONE AT A TIME

Seriously. I'm learning the hard way.
Old 10-02-2007, 12:32 AM
Back Marker

saxman is on a distinguished road