General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

ETHANOL

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2012, 09:36 AM
rnb
Back Marker

rnb is on a distinguished road
ETHANOL

Anybody having fuel leakage problems? I just got an 09 shadow,took it to dealer today for a fuel leak. They had to order a new petcock, told me it looks like a mouse chewed seal. This is pissing me off. I run stabil in every fresh tank of gas and use premium. What can be done? Nobody close to me sells fuel without ethanol.
Old 03-08-2012, 09:59 AM
Superstock

blamecanada is on a distinguished road
Is your gas additive safe with E10 fuel?
Old 03-08-2012, 10:04 AM
MotoGP

smokinjoe73 is on a distinguished road
I am no expert but I dont think rodents care either way about ethanol.
Old 03-08-2012, 10:14 AM
Superstock

blamecanada is on a distinguished road
new product!

"Mouse Away Octane Additive and Rodent Poison"
Old 03-08-2012, 11:01 AM
aja
SuperSport

aja is on a distinguished road
Name:  mouse_trap.jpg
Views: 39
Size:  7.9 KB
Old 03-08-2012, 04:11 PM
Squid

HU112BU is on a distinguished road
Make your own ethanol free gas