SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   General Discussion (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/general-discussion-30/)
-   -   Best ride ever ! (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/general-discussion-30/best-ride-ever-11513/)

HRCVTR1000 05-20-2007 07:07 PM

Best ride ever !

Well , my intention today as usual was to head up to the mountains . But the guys I was planning on riding with had things come up and couldnt make it and I am not big fan of riding in the mountains solo. So I was sitting there drinking my coffee about 7:30am and my 8 yr old son wakes up and comes wandering in and says so I guess your not riding today. ( He knows on Sundays that I am usually gone by now )This gives me a idea !.. I have been hinting around for a few months now to my wife about letting him ride with me on the VTR , As you can imagine she wasnt really liking the idea ! Well today she said yes ( I think she was still half asleep ) My sons eyes lit up ! He had his leather jacket & helmet on before I could even get the garage door open. We just cruised around some of the back roads with almost no traffic ... no faster than the speed limit ( trust me I was riding like a poster boy for two wheel safety ) . We rode about 80 miles today ( but never got more than 15 minutes from the house )just cruising & taking it easy and making a few stops along the way so his arms wouldnt get tired from holding on ( and to check in with his mom who was a nervous wreck ). When we would stop he would say ( We dont have to go home yet do we ?) This was probably the most tame ride I have ever took on the Hawk and it was worth every mile just to see the excitement and joy on his face . He couldnt wait to tell every kid in the nieghborhood he went riding on the big bike with his dad . So I may have a new weekend riding partner ! ......As long as we dont get more than 15-20 minutes away from the house .

steener 05-20-2007 07:17 PM