SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   Technical Discussion (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/technical-discussion-28/)
-   -   R/R Question (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/technical-discussion-28/r-r-question-29785/)

Squid 02-03-2013 05:18 AM

R/R Question

So is the R/R mainly on the bike for charging the battey or does it run most of the bikes electronics since it converts AC / DC? Or am I just talking out my a$$?

Wicky 02-03-2013 07:14 AM

What is a Regulator/Rectifier and what can go wrong with it

Wemoto - Regulator/Rectifier

Squid 02-03-2013 08:38 AM

Thanks Wicky!

99vtrmayhem 02-04-2013 06:48 PM

quick question about the r/r where can i get a MOSFET R/R ... is there a swap from another bike ... thanks

ive seen the "universal" kits or whatever , just wonder if there was a bike to bike swap for the superhawk , im new to the superhawk , so i guess this would be my introduction to the forum as well. so hello to all u fellow hawkies... i have always wanted a vtwin sport bike, actually wanted a rc51 but came across a trade for the hawk that i couldnt pass up, i traded str8 up no cash envoled a 1987 fzr1000 vance and hines editon with 34k on it for my now new to me 99 superhawk with 22k on it so i think i did pretty well .... so anyway any upgrades,mods, or swaps that i need to be aware of? ... thanks for the awsome site ive learned alot already, any advice on the R/R or anything else would be greatly appreciated.

Tebs 02-04-2013 07:20 PM

Welcome to the forum! There is a wealth of information contained here and great people with awesome advice and years of experience regarding these wonderful bikes.

Since you are new, my advice is that I strongly recommend you get familiar with the "search" key prior to posting questions. In my experience just about every topic has been covered and senior members get a little salty (rightfully so) when "search" isnt used first.