SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   Technical Discussion (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/technical-discussion-28/)
-   -   My bike wont start? (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/technical-discussion-28/my-bike-wont-start-8379/)

Tonyzz 03-29-2006 09:47 AM

My bike wont start?

Hi,

it is my first time on this forum and im glad that i finally found a VTR forum!! WOW This will help alot!

First of all im french so my english can be bad

Ill explain the problem that i have!

- last october i got an accident, but that bike was working perfectly.
- Last junary he was in my garage and i start it whithout problem, but after that i took out the gas tank, chnage spark plug and air filter and many other thing.

Yesterday, i got all my part back, so i start to get my bike back online! So i put all fairing back, and i reinstall the gas tank.

After i've put some gas in, i start it whithout problem, and after 1 minutes he shut down. Try try try, he want to start but no. Ive tried many time and nothing. So i verify the valve under the gas tank and there is no way to know if it s on ON or OFF. I've tried both way and nothing.

Now i just have no idea, since i change the spark plug and took out the gas tnak, my bike wont start. What could be the problem, i know it is not the spark plug cause he did work for 1 minutes!

Can you help please

thank you
Marc

PS: Spellcheck doenst work lol

nnjhawk02 03-29-2006 10:41 AM

Re: My bike wont start?

Did U take off tank again to check to see if fuel line was not pinched?

Good luck

Loco 03-29-2006 11:53 AM

Sounds like a fuel issue.

1) Make sure the kill switch (handlebar) isn't off
2) Make sure all the lines, including vacuum lines, are attached properly.
3) Make sure the petcock is on and fuel is getting through. Easy way to do this, while messy, is pull off a fuel line at the petcock and if you get gas all over your hands, you've got fuel.