SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   Technical Discussion (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/technical-discussion-28/)
-   -   99 runs awful after tuneup, help me help my mechanic. (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/technical-discussion-28/99-runs-awful-after-tuneup-help-me-help-my-mechanic-35933/)

barrysuperhawk 06-26-2022 07:17 PM

99 runs awful after tuneup, help me help my mechanic.

So I took my 99 (18,780 miles) into the shop and had some work done, now my hawk struggles to start, bogs down while riding, wants to idle 5-600rpm, and in general runs like doo doo. Prior to being in the shop it ran perfectly, and the mechanic and I are both stretching our head trying to figure out what we did that might have screwed that up.

I am not a mechanic at all so I need help to diagnose this so I figure I will list off the things that I had done, and hopefully one of y'all will take pity on me and tell me either what I should check here in my garage or what I should tell the mechanic when he gets it back.

New air filter, OEM spec hi-flow brand
Factory Petcock rebuild kit installed (what started this)
New ngk dpr9eix-9 5545 spark plugs installed in place of evx
Clutch and brake fluids drained refilled and bled.
Bike is full of fresh no alcohol gasoline.

I have previously put ape manual CCT.
It's never had any other engine work or carb work done on it in fact that was the original air filter and spark plugs that came in the bike. I have not done a pair removal on this bike, the bubbling and popping never really bothered me.