SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   Rider's Gear (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/riders-gear-38/)
-   -   Aerostich Roadcrafter one-piece suits (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/riders-gear-38/aerostich-roadcrafter-one-piece-suits-9404/)

Kendrick 08-24-2006 07:25 PM

Aerostich Roadcrafter one-piece suits

I was just wondering if any of you have had any experience with these suits. They're a bit pricey, but my job is keeping me from riding as much as I would like. I always take the bike for casual Friday, but the rest of the week I need to be well dressed (engineer). I want something to zip over the dress clothes and I can improve fuel costs and enjoyment factor. If anyone knows anything let me know.

Thanks,

Kendrick

996 08-24-2006 08:21 PM

I'm an engineer too (plastics engineering). I just wear my joe rocket jacket (highway commute to work) with my normal dress pants and drive on the careful side. Sorry I don't have experience with those suits though. . .

VTRRR 08-24-2006 09:08 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Love it! Got a two piece used about 3 years ago. I have added the bib conversion, back protector, and hip pads. I have worn it in 100+ degree heat, rain, and about 35 or so degree weather. See pictures.

For those of you from S.CA, the second photo is off of the Ortega Highway overlooking Lake Elsinore.

marmaladedad 08-24-2006 10:01 PM

Originally Posted by VTRRR
Love it! Got a two piece used about 3 years ago. I have added the bib conversion, back protector, and hip pads. I have worn it in 100+ degree heat, rain, and about 35 or so degree weather. See pictures.

For those of you from S.CA, the second photo is off of the Ortega Highway overlooking Lake Elsinore.

No gloves! Squid!! ;)

I used to go down to Ortega on a weekly basis. I skip it now because of the number of cops and road-ragin'-cagers. Damn shame for such a nice road to be spoiled.

Scumbag 08-24-2006 10:38 PM