SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   Modifications - Performance (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/modifications-performance-29/)
-   -   Dr. Honda Velocity Stack? (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/modifications-performance-29/dr-honda-velocity-stack-26914/)

bigbanana 11-01-2011 08:52 PM

Dr. Honda Velocity Stack?

I'm a relative newbie to the VTR1000 (1999). I've had mine for a month and had the carb jetted/new airfilter to take advantage of the aftermarket pipes which had never been done. It is now running fairly smooth down low where it was popping all the time inside the engine and it pulls well up top.

Will these Velocity stacks improve speed or torque or both? Where in the power band. Are they easy to install or will I need my mechanic to do it for me?

Thanks if someone can help me understand if I should get these. I'm a much better rider than mechanic!

bigbanana 11-04-2011 06:54 PM

Kind of unbelievable

People seem to be ordering the stacks hand over fist, but not one person knows what they're for? Really? Please tell me its not true!:cool:

1971allchaos 11-04-2011 10:19 PM

DR. Honda (WHERE ARE YOU ? ?) give the man the low down....

CrankenFine 11-05-2011 04:41 AM

Originally Posted by bigbanana (Post 317861)
People seem to be ordering the stacks hand over fist, but not one person knows what they're for? Really? Please tell me its not true!:cool:

Tweety was the only one I ever saw post a dyno sheet on this and it appeared to indicate an approx 5HP gain on his bike if I read it correctly. All other reports i've seen, though vehement, were seat of the pants dyno results. I may have overlooked something so I expect someone will correct me in that case.

Tweety 11-06-2011 02:45 AM