SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   Members Rides (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/members-rides-35/)
-   -   Denver Hawk (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/members-rides-35/denver-hawk-25372/)

Tinyhuge 04-27-2011 10:57 AM

Denver Hawk

2 Attachment(s)
Yet another noob here. I picked up my '99 Superhawk about 3 weeks ago and have been riding as much as the weather will allow. It has just over 35k, with a short list of tasteful mods: Jardine high-mounts, frame sliders, Puig double bubble wind screen, color matched undertail with led brake lights and rear turn signals, powerlet 12v socket, Genmar bar risers, upgraded rear shock according to PO. Anticipating a trip to CA this summer, mods to come include Sargent seat, r/r, and manual cct's.

Any Denver 'Hawkers out there looking for a riding buddy?

lazn 04-27-2011 11:01 AM

Welcome!

ninjagoalie 04-27-2011 12:20 PM

welcome to the forum. You should get good weather soon enough.

Tinyhuge 04-27-2011 12:29 PM

I hope so. I had last week off work and planned to ride all week long but a rainy spell limited me to several short rides and one decent 3 1/2 hr ride up to Estes Park and back. The pic above is from Estes.

mikstr 04-27-2011 01:19 PM

Welcome aboard. I love the black VTRs (just unfortunate they aren't as fast as the dark blue ones......lol).

Enjoy the forum, and the VTR :)

nekkid 04-27-2011 02:28 PM

Welcome to the fun.

j shizzy wizzy 04-27-2011 05:12 PM

what do you do for a living? what part of town do you live in?

Tinyhuge 04-27-2011 05:33 PM

I work for a bank for another 5 weeks. Quitting and going back to school finally. I'm in Lakewood near Colorado Mills.

fred 04-27-2011 05:36 PM

Originally Posted by ninjagoalie (Post 300621)
welcome to the forum. You should get good weather soon enough.