SuperHawk Forum

SuperHawk Forum (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/)
-   Group Rides (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/group-rides-37/)
-   -   Twin Cities, MN this weekend (https://www.superhawkforum.com/forums/group-rides-37/twin-cities-mn-weekend-28442/)

Superchicken du nord 05-30-2012 04:07 PM

Twin Cities, MN this weekend

I'm a noob here...but if anyone lives in the Twin Cities (Minneapolis/St.Paul) or surrounding areas, and wants to ride some this weekend...give me a shout. Would like to connect with fellow 'Hawk riders.

mboe794 05-30-2012 04:47 PM

I'm in the Twin Cities. Excelsior to be exact. Too bad I gave up street riding for now though. Ain't a whole lot of Superhawk riders around. I've maybe seen one or two only breifly over the years. My dad has one, but only puts on maybe 100 miles a year. Not sure why he even bought it. He likes mine and just had to have one I guess.

Superchicken du nord 05-30-2012 05:07 PM

Yea, I haven't seen another 'hawk on the road since I got mine a couple years ago. Actually, funny story; the very reason I have a superhawk is because early one morning I was on my way down to drill in Rochester for the Army, and I was on 35E southbound right before 94, and I saw for the very first time a 'hawk ride slowly past me in the fast lane. I was like...what kind of bike is that!? I thought it was the most amazing mechanical creation on two wheels I'd ever seen. haha. Well anyway, I ride with pretty much anyone, but always lookin' for V-Twin'ers to ride with too. What year is your dad's?

Tebs 05-30-2012 06:12 PM

So that is what the lyric is...

I never knew what Robert Plant was saying there - learn something new every day! Anyway just got back from bike night - no Superhawks and just me on my 97 VFR. Still looking for a SH though, <$3K price range if anyone is selling PM me.

mboe794 05-30-2012 06:26 PM

My dad has a red '02.