RANT! Pissed off about something? Need to get it off your chest? Do it here.

Stupid Employees

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2013, 10:25 PM
Squid

JakeT is on a distinguished road
Stupid Employees

So first a little background I think. I work for a family owned/operated grocery story here on the island. Thing is its my family that owns and operates it. My uncle is the general manager and I am an assistant manager at this store and have been for the past 3 or 4 years. Started as a bag clerk, worked up to meat cutter, and up and up. Now that the background is taken care of I think I'll continue to the story. So yesterday(sunday) one of my cashier's daughter gets the flu. The cashier lives with her mother so her mother is at home watching the kids. The cashier then proceeds to ask me to leave to go home; why? I couldn't tell you. I'm a father I can tell you the flu will end when the flu ends. Me being there or not makes very little if any difference in that. So I say ok, she then tells one of the bag boys to carry our two cases of water to her car for her and she will pay for it. She goes upstairs and counts her til and goes home. Meanwhile I'm back at work saying hey did she pay for the water asking the other cashiers. They all give me a "I dunno". Seeing as how policy is no one is supposed to check themselves out I find it strange. I do some deeper digging and find out no she did not pay for the water. So I look up any unrecalled transaction or unreconciled transaction from the previous day(saturday). The same cashier had two transaction the day before that were hers that weren't paid for either, also found 2 other cashiers transaction weren't paid for.