General Discussion Anything SuperHawk Related

Apparently a R/R replacement is common.

Old 08-29-2015, 07:57 PM
That one guy
Back Marker

Meier Link is on a distinguished road
Apparently a R/R replacement is common.

It might not be the thing that solves the issues I am currently having but all fingers point to it regardless if testing it proves other wise.

I found burnt wire today coming out of my r/R and spliced in new ones and added new connectors.

My question after looking on eBay and seeing a new one for a 98 for 80 bucks and an after market one that looks simular and has the same connections is what is the most bang for my buck. I don't want to spend a lot but will if I can. If I can get one for 19.99 shipped vs 80.oo then I am down for the lower price.

I am no expert on this particular bike and am turning to you for some advice. I haven't done a price shopping g at the local honda store because they have a 20 percent mark up amd only carry OEM.
Old 08-29-2015, 08:21 PM
SuperBike
SuperBike

thedeatons is on a distinguished road
I bought a used mosfet zx10 r/r on ebay for about $30 shipped. It was a super cheap way to get into a mosfet. Then i bought $20 worth of connectors and wired it up.

You can see pics in my build thread.

The r/r thread will give all the different usable part numbers. I went with the zx10 r/r because it wasn't as known as the r1 r/r, so it was cheaper.

James
Old 08-29-2015, 08:56 PM
SuperBike

skokievtr is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by thedeatons
I bought a used mosfet zx10 r/r on ebay for about $30 shipped. It was a super cheap way to get into a mosfet. Then i bought $20 worth of connectors and wired it up.

You can see pics in my build thread.

The r/r thread will give all the different usable part numbers. I went with the zx10 r/r because it wasn't as known as the r1 r/r, so it was cheaper.

James
I have gone with me ZX 6 RR FH016aa mosfet on a few VTRs and usually get them shipped for around $25